Thirty-Three!
MONOLOGUE: “You like House of
Cards?! We’ll give you a deck of cards!” Quick, name all 8 Ivy League schools? Yep…
I am a fan of Hank the Dog, mascot for the Milwaukee Brewers, but do we need to
know he’s getting neutered? Obamacare Is Here to Stay, $425M Powerball Winner … , New Vegas Ferris Wheel, Brewers Adopt New Mas…
Another Vladimir Putin phone call
sketch with special guest Tina Fey! Wait, what? That’s actually Sarah Palin? Oh…
My bad. Should’ve known by the terrible acting… Wait? Is that a rip on Tina Fey
or Sarah Palin, doncha know. Putin & Sarah Palin Phone Call on "Tonight
Show"
(Melissa’s Note: I do a pretty good
Sarah Palin impression actually… )
GUESTS: Denis Leary has a Bon Jovi
hair cut going on. Great story by Bon Jovi… Errr, Leary about meeting Jimmy’s
dad at a benefit and Jimmy’s dad telling him how crazy Jimmy was as a kid
singing like Morrison. Now Jimmy’s famous doing that same impression. This is
the most Jimmy has let a guest talk un-interrupted. Either Jimmy really wants
to know what Leary has to say, or isn’t as giddy as he is with other guests.
It’s so true what Leary is saying about needing to get into an animated
franchise. Ice Age, Toy Story, Shrek, Rio, all
of these animated movies get a sequel if not more. We’ll see Frozen 2 in 3
years.
CAT DEELY has got to be the first
one to ever tickle the stage manager as he opens the curtain for a guest! This
interview has so many edit points in it… Actually this whole show has been
edited a ton! Must’ve gone over on time.*
*It’s what happens when you work in
TV. You see this stuff. (Melissa’s Note: That’s my awesome cousin! Who
knew we would both end up producing…)
Odd Placement for Fingers on a 4x4
tonight. Usually it’s right after the monologue, but tonight it’s at the end of
the show. Was this another edit move? It’s almost like it was an afterthought
and the audience was in on some inside joke before they taped the segment. I
don’t understand this show at all tonight. It’s very strange. Jimmy Declares a Winner of Fingers on a 4x4
Nickel Creek was pretty good. I
feel like this genre of music is really strong right now.
No comments:
Post a Comment