Any talk show that has Chelsea Handler
as a guest is bound to be interesting… So with that! LET’S GET TO IT!
MONOLOGUE: Immediately in tonight’s
monologue we see something that Jimmy excels at that Leno never did… Improv.
Jimmy chokes on nothing, Higgins comes over to rescue with some water and
immediately Jimmy goes into a whiskey in the glass bit. There were multiple times
after jokes tonight, Jimmy, like usual, improvises and it’s great. Gotta love
that SNL background!
Totally thought me and my friends were
the only one’s that did the fortune cookie joke… In bed.
Best joke of the night: Candace Cameron
being on Dancing with the Stars and that every dance show needs a good
DJ…FALLON FOR THE WIN! Washington Talks Tough About
Russia, Dancing wi…
So, Pro’s and Con’s still gets a theme
song from the Late Night show, but Hashtag’s theme get’s changed when it moves
over to Tonight. I don’t get it. #BRINGBACKTHEHASHTAGTHEME
PROS AND CONS: I’ll admit I wasn’t the
biggest fan of Pros and Cons, but I’ve grown to love it, mainly because its fun
to watch Jimmy and Higgins banter back and forth in their strange voices. See
for yourself: Pros and Cons: Going to Mardi Gras
FREESTYLIN’ WITH THE ROOTS: It only
took twelve shows but they finally got to this! One of my favorites. Almost
directly taken from Whose Line is it Anyway? where Wayne Brady and others would
have to create songs on the spot.* But what also makes this fun are the people
– That’s what makes Jimmy’s shows so awesome - A lot of the comedy comes from
us, the audience. Sometimes, the greatest moments come from fans and not the
show writers themselves.
Watch the Greatness: Freestylin' with The Roots -- Part
1 Freestylin' with The Roots -- Part
2
* Song
Styles and Greatest Hits come to mind.
GUESTS: Chelsea Handler is one of those
celebrities that you either love her or you hate her. There’s not really an
in-between, but wouldn’t you believe it, I’m in-between. She comes off a
bit… strong, at times, but if you get her style of comedy, then you get warmed
up to it. She’s very dry and sarcastic and you can’t take anything she says
seriously.
I have never seen an episode of Glee,
so I don’t really know Lea Michele. What this interview shows is how happy
Jimmy really does seem for his guests. Good for him. Lea stuck around to sing
and there’s no denying she’s your stereotypical pop woman vocalist.
Hope to see ya tomorrow!
No comments:
Post a Comment